A thousand questions why

I will walk this road alone

Trusting that my way is known

I will fear no evil here

For love and goodness draw me near

I will brave this raging sea

On a ship set sail for me

Even though the wind is cruel

I will find my soul’s renewal

.

I will search the darkened sky

Ask a thousand questions why

Though the questions still remain

I know this is a healing pain

I will treasure words unsaid

Holding to this fragile thread

Tangible and yet unseen

Woven deeper and between

.

I will hope in what’s to come

Weary with my senses numb

No injustice to contend

In a world that knows no end

I will search the darkened sky

Ask a thousand questions why

Though the questions still remain

I know this is a healing pain

.

I will lay this burden down

Trade it for a glory crown

Reaching for a distant shore

To belong for evermore

I will search the darkened sky

Ask a thousand questions why

Though these tears they fall like rain

I know this is a healing pain

.

Yvonne Lyon ‘Healing Pain’ from the album ‘A Thousand Questions Why’

More of her beautiful song lyrics can be found on the Ashes and Gold and Light in the Darkness posts.  Her last 3 albums are all personally recommended: She has a beautiful, Scottish voice and pens meaningful well written-songs which are varied, soothing, insightful and uplifting – with really good musicianship too. Bless you and thank you, Yvonne!

About Sally Ann

True-story teller - words and pictures
This entry was posted in Just a photo, Quotable quotes, Suffering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

