Recovery time

Jesus resumed talking to the people…

“The Father has given me all these things to do and say.  This is a unique Father-Son operation, coming out of Father-Son intimacies and knowledge.  No-one knows the Son the way the Father does, nor the Father the way the Son does.  But I’m not keeping it to myself; I’m ready to go over it line by line with anyone willing to listen… Are you tired? Worn out? Burnt out on religion? Come to Me. Get away with Me and you’ll recover your life. I’ll show you how to take a real rest. Walk with Me and work with Me – watch how I do it. Learn the unforced rhythms of grace.  I won’t lay anything heavy or ill-fitting on you.  Keep company with Me and you’ll learn to live freely and lightly”

Matthew 11v29-31 in The Message

After nearly 3 months of intensive blogging its time for me to take a short break.  Time to learn from Jesus about those intimacies with the Father… time to recover my life as I relax into the unforced rhythms of grace and simply keep company with Him…

There’s plenty to read in the Archives!  I’ll be back in early December.  If you subscribe to the blog by email (see the right hand column >>>>>>>>>>>) you’ll get a message when I post again.  I still have loads of ideas to share… Thanks for your interest and support. It makes it so much more satisfying and encouraging for me!  🙂

This is where I will be…

About Sally Ann

True-story teller - words and pictures
This entry was posted in Favourite places, Life choices. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recovery time

  1. Rosie Benjamin says:

    About time too Sally!!! We love you. We love your words. We love your wisdom. We love your honesty. But we would have none of these without the whole and rested Sally. Go where the sun/Son shines brightest.

    Rest well merry gentle woman.

    • Steve says:

      Yes good decision Sally Ann and I echo Rosie’s words. Great photo too! Now could lie down right now under that big blue sky. Think I will……..

Leave a Reply

